Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In


The mission of the Oakland County Superintendents Association (OCSA) is to act in concert in a leadership role to maximize quality learning for every student in Oakland County. OCSA operates collaboratively on behalf of Oakland County's 28 local school districts, and adheres to ten guiding principles:


  1. Public education is essential for a democratic society.

  2. We honor the inherent value of the diversity in public schools.

  3. Sensitive to the differences among our districts, we work toward the common good for all students.

  4. We value and promote equity.

  5. Effective leadership requires collaboration.

  6. Students and their success in the future will be the basis for our decision-making.

  7. Our effective decision-making draws upon the collective value of theory, research and best practice.

  8. As responsible leaders, we focus on results.

  9. As public stewards, we are accountable for the judicious use of funds.

  10. As proactive leaders, we frame and form public opinion.


For a current directory of Oakland County superintendents, click here.


 LAC-O Implementation Checklist  12-13 Formative Data Gathering.pdfLAC-O Implementation Checklist 12-13 Formative Data Gathering.pdf

OCSA Members:

   Avondale: Dr. Rick Repicky  
   Berkley: Dennis McDavid
   Birmingham: Dr. Daniel Nerad
   Bloomfield Hills: Robert Glass  
   Brandon: Dr. Matthew Outlaw
   Clarenceville: Paul K. Shepich  
   Clarkston: Dr. Rod Rock  
   Clawson: Monique Beels

   Farmington: Dr. George Heitsch

   Ferndale: Blake Prewitt
   Hazel Park: James Meisinger
   Holly: Dave Nuss
   Huron Valley: Jim Baker
   Lake Orion: Marion Ginopolis 
   Lamphere: Dale Steen
   Madison: Randy Speck
   Novi: Dr. Steve Matthews  
   Oak Park: Dr. Daveda Colbert  
   Oxford: Dr. William C. Skilling  
   Pontiac: Kelley Williams
   Rochester: Dr. Robert Shaner
   Royal Oak: Shawn Lewis-Lakin  
   South Lyon: Dr. William Pearson  
   Southfield: Dr. Lynda Wood  
   Troy: Dr. Rich Machesky
   Walled Lake: Kenneth Gutman
   Waterford: John Silveri
   West Bloomfield: Dr. Gerald D. Hill
   Oakland University: Robert Maxfield
   Oakland Schools: Dr. Vickie L. Markavitch